motorgeek.com :: Socially inappropriate motoring information.
Search this topic:
motorgeek.com :: Board index :: 034 Motorsport :: 034 EFI
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 176 posts ] Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!

Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 10:50 am 
Offline
mach 2 with my hair on fire

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 8:33 pm
Posts: 2564
Location: Arvada, CO.
RSCoupe wrote:
Can you tell me what the differences are between the 034 WB02 system and the AiM LCU-ONE (which I am currently using)?

Thanks.


Similar market, similar design goals.

The specific feature differences are that the 034 wideband has the on board barometric sensor which compensates for local barometric errors that most other systems either ignore, or get around by having a free air calibration.
Free air cal is not an adequate solution becuase if you drive from sea level to 10,000 feet, the compensation will be at whatever altitude that the free air cal was performed at, not where you happen to be now.

The 034 controller has 3 analog outputs, as well CAN, whereas the LCU-One has CAN or 1 analog output.
Also included is a K type thermocouple input, with cold junction compensation, with dedicated analog output. EGT also in CAN stream.
The 034 controller also has a built in USB connector so its ready to connect to a PC for configuration.

So in short, 3 analog outs, Baro temp comp, CAN stream output to ECU and real USB adapter using a good USB chipset driver.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:56 am 
Offline
mach 2 with my hair on fire
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 4:16 pm
Posts: 1499
Location: PNW
Would this work on a Ic?
Where would you connect the CAN to the ECU? and can you still do logging thru the serial connector while using the CAN bus?

Any ETA on this awesome WB02 ?

_________________
VW '79 Scirocco Rotrex 16V
Chumpcar


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 12:05 pm 
Offline
mach 2 with my hair on fire

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 8:33 pm
Posts: 2564
Location: Arvada, CO.
Rocco16V wrote:
Would this work on a Ic?
Where would you connect the CAN to the ECU? and can you still do logging thru the serial connector while using the CAN bus?

Any ETA on this awesome WB02 ?


Some, but not all 1Cs have a CAN chip installed, if it is then you will see it if you remove the cover.
If the chip is installed, the connections are on the 9 pin serial connector.

It can be added if needed, but since the WBO2 also has old school analog outputs, it can be connected to the 1C as any other WB could, albeit without all these other nice features provided by the CAN stream.

ETA is soon, testing is underway, we dont release things lightly.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 6:15 pm 
Offline
mach 2 with my hair on fire
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 4:16 pm
Posts: 1499
Location: PNW
I doubt mine has the chip, its pretty old.

Can you still do logging while using the CAN bus attached to the serial connector?

_________________
VW '79 Scirocco Rotrex 16V
Chumpcar


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 6:49 pm 
Offline
mach 2 with my hair on fire

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 8:33 pm
Posts: 2564
Location: Arvada, CO.
Rocco16V wrote:
I doubt mine has the chip, its pretty old.

Can you still do logging while using the CAN bus attached to the serial connector?


Age has nothing to do with it.
All had the chip earlier on, then we discovered that having the CAN bus signals on the serial connector going to hardware handshaking lines caused some PCs to do odd things with some operating systems.

Yes, you can do logging with CAN connected, but you will have to make a simple "Y" cable to split the busses.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 7:49 pm 
Offline
mach 2 with my hair on fire
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 4:16 pm
Posts: 1499
Location: PNW
cool thanks.

_________________
VW '79 Scirocco Rotrex 16V
Chumpcar


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 9:07 pm 
Offline
Stuck in first

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:35 pm
Posts: 35
Well, I finally got the new software installed in my One Lap of America E30... So far the jury is out on how well it is going to all work. I can say, the weird ignition dropout seems to be gone that I had previously. And I have used some of the new items to make the engine seem to run as well or maybe better at idle. My issues are these... I have had to basically re tune the whole map. Don't know exactly why... but it just doesn't seem to directly transfer. First of all, I had to figure out what to do with the extra maps in the Base map page... basically zero out the pages for now because I will have to really work on the ignition maps etc. Also if you don't zero out the TPS stuff car will severely over fuel. Then I had to figure out how to get the startup feature to work. Car actually FWIW started better prior to this feature. Dunno if I can go back to the way it was or not, but I am going to work on the settings to see what pans out there. Weird as it may be, but I had to go and completely re work the wide band settings to get it to read like my XD-16. I will have to data log to get a true sense of what is going on. I have tuned over 20 different cars now I think on 034, and honestly, I know that this setup has a lot more capability, but when I loaded it up, I didn't expect to work on it for 12 hours so that I could drive myself back home. I know how good it ran previously, (fourth overall in OLOA)... so it may be safe to say I can tune. It just wasn't a smooth transition upgrade.

Also, When are we going to get a semi user friendly handbook? I mean, for instance... the new firmware added a multiplier for accel enrichment based on rpm. Sounds cool... how does it get used. The last thing I want to do now is plug in numbers that I have no frame of reference on how or what they do. Same thing goes for the TPS mix/fueling tables. I would love to have a how to that gives specific instances, and uses for this. Being one of the few people to get ITB's and turbo to work with the original software (and not using the mix tables) i'd LOVE to see if I can make this work even better. I am playing with them now... but teaching myself on this is not exactly the safest thing to do to your engine. Even me being as careful as I can. A little direction (more than a little if possible) bout be great! Hell, I am still scratching my head on some of the ORIGINAL settings! Now I have even more to make a mess of... with no explanation. I could call and talk to the guys (and those that have spoken to me know I do my best to figure things out in advance) I get tired of trying to figure things out via the phone. Being sort of a visual learner, I need something more tangible to follow along with (examples of use as I said before). I have soooo many questions based on the new software! UGH!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 7:36 am 
Offline
I post, therefore I am
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 4:00 pm
Posts: 5560
Location: Chicago
To make your current tune transfer over to the new firmware, there is a conversion file that needs to be loaded. If you didn't get it, you can get it from Nate.

_________________
Mark Siggelkow
'90 CQ-R - NASA GTS-4
'16 S3
'12 TT-RS (Wife's DD)
'00 A4 1.8TQ
'62 356B (vintage racer)


Image


Top
 Profile Facebook 
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 10:21 am 
Offline
master of teh modz
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:39 am
Posts: 201871
Firstly: you should have received updated set files to zero out/reset all new fields, and instructions with what to do with them when you were emailed your update. If you were not chances are you didn't get it from me, and I need to go club someone.

Secondly: every single field in the software is explained in the tuning manual you downloaded with the new GUI. I spent many hours updating it to cover all the new fields and options, if there is a field in the software that is not explained in the manual, please let me know.

_________________
Don't Panic
Image

He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
- Douglas Adams


Top
 Profile Facebook 
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 2:16 pm 
Offline
Stuck in first

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:35 pm
Posts: 35
newt wrote:
Firstly: you should have received updated set files to zero out/reset all new fields, and instructions with what to do with them when you were emailed your update. If you were not chances are you didn't get it from me, and I need to go club someone.

Secondly: every single field in the software is explained in the tuning manual you downloaded with the new GUI. I spent many hours updating it to cover all the new fields and options, if there is a field in the software that is not explained in the manual, please let me know.



UGH!!! Nate, I think you sent me something, but Dan sent me something else first. I wrote you back asking which was the difference and since it seemed as though on the surface based on the name, it was a copy of the same. I was not aware of the fact that you had to upload a .set file to clear things... I had to figure that out for myself. And as far as a the tuning manual... I can NOT see that anywhere in the files that were sent WHATSOEVER. Or in the GUI that I downloaded. I am re downloading the files to my desktop and will thoroughly go over what is in the package. I will admit... that I am NOT the most computer literate... but I would think that a info file I would have at least stumbled on. Nada. So, that would be VERY helpful indeed. I am still messing with things here. What will the conversion do for me now? Am I doomed to continue my RE tuning process? Also, is there any possibility that the tuning software will infact be updated to have the highlighted cell box for tuning? Super hard to find out which cells are needing attention. Thanks :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 2:26 pm 
Offline
master of teh modz
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:39 am
Posts: 201871
You can load the update .set file I sent you just fine. It will zero out and reset all the new data fields.

The tuning manual, like I mentioned, is in the GUI package you downloaded off the website here, and available on the IIc Tech Page here. The updated set file can also be downloaded from the downloads page, here.

_________________
Don't Panic
Image

He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
- Douglas Adams


Top
 Profile Facebook 
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 2:50 pm 
Offline
master of teh modz
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:39 am
Posts: 201871
Also, not to nit-pick.... but the very fist page of this thread, the thread you're posting in, on the second line, is a link to the tuning manual as well.... ;)

_________________
Don't Panic
Image

He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
- Douglas Adams


Top
 Profile Facebook 
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 3:01 pm 
Offline
I post, therefore I am
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 4:36 pm
Posts: 6143
Location: Thornton, Co
034 WBO2 update ? Need any altitude testing with E85 ;)

_________________
Ed Hankin *All posts subject to inaccuracy due to multi-tasking and iPhone.
Image
If you own a 1990 or 1991 Audi Coupe Quattro and live in North America please add it to the registry! PM or Email me for help, I'm not on MG much ;)


Top
 Profile Facebook 
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 5:18 pm 
Offline
Stuck in first

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:35 pm
Posts: 35
newt wrote:
Also, not to nit-pick.... but the very fist page of this thread, the thread you're posting in, on the second line, is a link to the tuning manual as well.... ;)



Ha Ha... I must have missed that... but I am trying here! I just spent the last few hours going over my latest (that I saved) maps (completely forgot to save ones that were already imbeded prior to firmware update, which caused this snowball effect)... and pulled out what seem to be my best maps and converted them both (one for my high boost track use and one for daily driving). Now, with what I learned from yesterday, and the manual... that was in a different area on my computer for some reason when it downloaded... I am just about set to start messing around. I have to do some driving around to verify that the maps that I selected are indeed the ones that will work. None are far off from one another and I will go about my tweaking as I always do. I need to get a better method of saving/naming my maps. Good thing though that I had some actually saved that are good "go to" maps though. Since I didn't mess with my High boost map, the fueling map and other items were still basically intact. I verified that with older maps and such... So that was pretty easy. The street map (which gets most of my messing with) was possibly lost... so I have a earlier starting point that I worked with during the One Lap (on our trip) which I am sure is a decent if a little rough in places. Still, I hope that the Architect is going to somehow add the highlighted cell field soon to the tuning software! That way I can easy enough fine tune my driving cells. Next I want to figure out how I can best use the TPS mix tables

One suggestion if I may to the TPS mix tables... can a table be generated so that basically in VACUUM only TPS priority can be assigned/built? When my engine is in boost the fueling is very stable. It varies mostly in vacuum where in town, I have situations where sometimes I use very little throttle, but still not very much vacuum and I am pig rich (tuned for when I am actually using the throttle... and I found an interesting situation going through the mountains... where I was using more throttle at a given RPM than I tuned for and hence lean (too lean)... So, if there was a way to use more tps in vacuum and MAP in boost I can maybe even out the running... but then again, if I learn how to use the TPS maps as they are I might be just fine. It will always be a compromise with my setup with ITB's and a turbo though I know.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2010 9:29 am 
Offline
master of teh modz
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:39 am
Posts: 201871
DTRguy wrote:
One suggestion if I may to the TPS mix tables... can a table be generated so that basically in VACUUM only TPS priority can be assigned/built? When my engine is in boost the fueling is very stable. It varies mostly in vacuum where in town, I have situations where sometimes I use very little throttle, but still not very much vacuum and I am pig rich (tuned for when I am actually using the throttle... and I found an interesting situation going through the mountains... where I was using more throttle at a given RPM than I tuned for and hence lean (too lean)... So, if there was a way to use more tps in vacuum and MAP in boost I can maybe even out the running... but then again, if I learn how to use the TPS maps as they are I might be just fine. It will always be a compromise with my setup with ITB's and a turbo though I know.


You can already accomplish most all of this with the 3d TPS Mix map. At low throttle positions where you know the motor is in vacuum you can blend in more TPS control, and taper it as the manifold pressure stabilizes with RPM/pressure.

_________________
Don't Panic
Image

He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
- Douglas Adams


Top
 Profile Facebook 
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 7:17 am 
Offline
Stuck in first

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:35 pm
Posts: 35
I have read through the complete manual... there was a couple things that I still question...
1. what kind of effect does the accel adder have ie what numbers do you put in and what does it do exactly
2. Can there be a mathematical explanation of TPS Mix/fueling that I can use to determine values to be input (rather than guess like I always seem to do)


Also a little confused still on values to input on the TPS mix map and TPS fuel map. The manual states in the main body that there is a 0-100% that gets put into the mix table but near the end of the manual it states 1.0 is full and .5 is average. Some extra explanation of that would be appreciated.

I would like this info as I am currently tuning 3 turbo cars... All of which are on ITB's, 2 of which have the higher 4 (or 5) bar map sensor. So getting the understanding of this down will expedite the tuning process.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 7:50 am 
Offline
mach 2 with my hair on fire

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 8:33 pm
Posts: 2564
Location: Arvada, CO.
The TPSmix% cells define the ratio between using the MAP vs RPM map (speed density) and using the TPS vs RPM map (alpha N).

The range is 0 to 100.0%, and it allows you to tune each fuel map independently, then specify what percentage of each map you want to use at which regions of the performance envelope.

A value of 0% would mean to use 0% of the TPS (alpha N) map and 100% of the MAP (speed density map).
That is if the TPS map calculates 10ms of fuel pulse width, and the MAP map calculates 5ms of pw, it will fuel at 5ms (0+5).
A value of 50% would mean to use 50% of the TPS (alpha N) map and 50% of the MAP (speed density map).
That is if the TPS map calculates 10ms of fuel pulse width, and the MAP map calculates 5ms of pw, it will fuel at 7.5ms (5+2.5).
A value of 100% would mean to use 100% of the TPS (alpha N) map and 0% of the MAP (speed density map).
That is if the TPS map calculates 10ms of fuel pulse width, and the MAP map calculates 5ms of pw, it will fuel at 10ms (10+0).

And so on and so forth.


This is a great feature for big cam and ITB cars where idle and light load MAP signals (speed density) dont indicate load well.
Alpha N is a VERY poor indicator of load, as the throttle is only an indicator of desired power, not the actual fuel need of the engine.
Since is some portions of the performance envelope speed density doesnt indicate well, and others, alpha N doesnt indicate well, a definable and smooth transition (in 3D) will allow a perfect compromise between the formerly separate fueling strategies.


HTH


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 9:52 am 
Offline
Stuck in first

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:35 pm
Posts: 35
TheArchitect wrote:
The TPSmix% cells define the ratio between using the MAP vs RPM map (speed density) and using the TPS vs RPM map (alpha N).

The range is 0 to 100.0%, and it allows you to tune each fuel map independently, then specify what percentage of each map you want to use at which regions of the performance envelope.

A value of 0% would mean to use 0% of the TPS (alpha N) map and 100% of the MAP (speed density map).
That is if the TPS map calculates 10ms of fuel pulse width, and the MAP map calculates 5ms of pw, it will fuel at 5ms (0+5).
A value of 50% would mean to use 50% of the TPS (alpha N) map and 50% of the MAP (speed density map).
That is if the TPS map calculates 10ms of fuel pulse width, and the MAP map calculates 5ms of pw, it will fuel at 7.5ms (5+2.5).
A value of 100% would mean to use 100% of the TPS (alpha N) map and 0% of the MAP (speed density map).
That is if the TPS map calculates 10ms of fuel pulse width, and the MAP map calculates 5ms of pw, it will fuel at 10ms (10+0).

And so on and so forth.


This is a great feature for big cam and ITB cars where idle and light load MAP signals (speed density) dont indicate load well.
Alpha N is a VERY poor indicator of load, as the throttle is only an indicator of desired power, not the actual fuel need of the engine.
Since is some portions of the performance envelope speed density doesnt indicate well, and others, alpha N doesnt indicate well, a definable and smooth transition (in 3D) will allow a perfect compromise between the formerly separate fueling strategies.


HTH



That does help for sure thanks!
There was no answer for the Accel adder in the config for Accel enrichment though...

this is the quote from the tuning manual that I was confused on:
"TPS mix table values should
be set to 0.00. Applications running individual throttle bodies with low intake vacuum, or
running the 5 BAR MAP will benefit from TPS tuning). The software allows tuning for
throttle position as a 3d table in the basic mapping pages. Tuning using the throttle
position input is exactly the same as the MAP based screens, however the mix table
allows you to define how much of each map (MAP vs TPS) gets used. If you enter
values of .5 in the TPS mix map, this will be the average of the calculated TPS value
and the calculated MAP based value. A value of 1.0 in the Mix table would use only the
TPS based values."

I have put in values in that table and worked on the fueling table to see the effects... interesting thing of note, values will start at 1.6, then 3.1, 4.7... I guess that is % of mix I would suppose right? I am guessing to make best use of this (and for mathematical ease to use easily divisible numbers and such as your description and then fine tune with more or less easily divisible numbers for finer control?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:30 am 
Offline
mach 2 with my hair on fire

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 8:33 pm
Posts: 2564
Location: Arvada, CO.
The Accel adder allows you to have additional fuel enrichment as a result of engine RPM acceleration.

Basically if the engine accelerates a higher rates, the engine sometimes needs more fuel to play "catchup".

This feature allows you to reconcile how on a dyno, you get different AFRs in a sweep while in one gear versus another.
Or another way, the fast RPM increase on a dyno can be compensated with this parameter versus steady state AFRs you may see on the highway.

The TPSmix values ARE in percent, looks like the tuning manual is treating 50% as .50.
The correct nomenclature is %.
The TPS gain fuel maps, are just like the MAP map, in that the gains are 0 to 2.0.

The "fine-ness" of the mix control should not be of concern so that both the MAP and TPS fuel gain "mapping" are both correct/close to where they should be at that load point. This is becuase theoretically the engine should work equally well running at 100% mix biased either to the TPS or the MAP.
In reality this is not the case, or the feature would not be needed, but if the fueling is more or less correct on both maps, there will be a large latitude of acceptable TPSMix% that will still make the engine fuel well.

What you will find is that your dependence on the TPS mix will change very rapidly as a function of RPM as the engine progresses from having poor vacuum, to having usable vacuum.
This means that yout TPS mix numbers will got from high percentages in the low RPM range (50+% below 2000rpm perhaps) toward low percentages (like 0%) as the engine transitions to a higher volumetric efficiency.

Also many ITBs can still be run pure speed density if each runner has a vacuum port, and all vacuum lines merge to a central mixing chamber (small amount of volume) before going off to the MAP port line on the ECU.
Do this right and your TPSMix% table will be all zeroes, or close to it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 12:21 pm 
Offline
Stuck in first

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:35 pm
Posts: 35
So, I am finally getting the car to run kinda like it used to... for some reason, it didn't want to transfer from earlier firmware to the new firmware perfectly. But whatever.

New issue... Is it true that now that I have upgraded my tuning software, that my laptop will NOT communicate with earlier firmware versions??? I have a TON of clients that are running 034 of course. I need to be able to access their ECU's so that I can make adjustments as necessary. Is there any truth to this and if so is there a fix or something that I can do to get around this? Also, is there a fix in works for the highlighted cell while tuning on the main map?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 12:40 pm 
Offline
master of teh modz
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:39 am
Posts: 201871
Just copy and rename the original ecu882.exe file to ecu882_v101.exe, you'll just need to run the proper interface for your given firmware.

I have a half dozen software revisions on all the computers here.

_________________
Don't Panic
Image

He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
- Douglas Adams


Top
 Profile Facebook 
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:33 pm 
Offline
I sprinkle rubber on my Cherios

Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 4:01 pm
Posts: 262
Location: Front Range
How quick is the turn around on this update, once ordered?

_________________
90'Corrado 1.8 GT30 IIc,


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:42 pm 
Offline
master of teh modz
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 7:39 am
Posts: 201871
Once screen shots are received it's generally a day or two.

_________________
Don't Panic
Image

He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which.
- Douglas Adams


Top
 Profile Facebook 
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 4:06 am 
Offline
Stuck in first

Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 8:11 am
Posts: 19
Location: Norway
Hi

Im running 60-2 and camsynck on cam, if i want to use the 135 flywell and tdc ref what to do with the syncksignal? There is only to sensor innlets in the ECU.Hall/vr

EDIT: 22. TRGB – Purple/White – Flywheel TDC trigger for sequential injection Not Used
for distributor ignition systems.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New C-Level Firmware, 1.02 release info inside!
PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2016 4:44 am 
Offline
I sprinkle rubber on my Cherios
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 10:01 am
Posts: 343
Location: Leominster, MASS
Does anyone know if there is still a way to get an ecu updated with this firmware?

(I'm kicking myself for not doing this years ago!!)

_________________
------steve
1990 Audi Coupe
(awaiting HORSEPOWER)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 176 posts ] Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Search this topic:
motorgeek.com :: Board index :: 034 Motorsport :: 034 EFI

Jump to:  



Information

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
  |  It is currently Tue May 23, 2017 7:52 am
Share |